Scholarships: The Moline Foundation

Ina Duncan Banks Scholarship is awarded to a female who will be in her junior or senior year of college by Fall 2021 and is a resident of Rock Island County. Can be a current community college student. The scholarship will be awarded to one person for $1,000. Applicants must show academic achievement, community service involvement, and to some extent, financial need.

Clement T. Hanson Scholarship will be awarded to up to four people, for 4 years, and a total up to $6,000. $750 is paid out for each semester winners are working towards a bachelor’s degree. The student must have at least a 2.5 out of 4.0 GPA and show some financial need.

Srikanth Yerra Memorial Scholarship is for one year and $1,000 total. The student must have a 3.5 out of 4.0 GPA and show some financial need. Preference given to student with activities in art, music or writing.

To apply for these scholarships, go to for the application link. For more information, contact Susan Zelnio at 309.581.2974 or

Leave a Reply